2009 Dailyburn CEO Challenge Entry

And so it begins…

Here is my entry video into the 2009 Dailyburn.com CEO Challenge for Weight Loss. It’s my first time making an edited video, so I’m hoping that I did it correctly.

And here’s the “proof” of my starting weight:

I received a letter from the President of Carma Labs today, makers of Carmex, authorizing me to use their brand name in my auto-biography. This challenge is giving me pause as I realize that I have so much more life to live. I’m going to write them back and ask if they will sponsor me. =)

5 responses to this post.

  1. Hey!

    Just dropin’ by to cheer you on!

    Reply

  2. Posted by myfinaldiet on August 10, 2009 at 10:03 am

    Thanks so much! Perhaps I can lose some weight…

    Reply

  3. Posted by Marci on August 10, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    Luke your story is amazing. I know we are new family to you and Theresa but we would love to get to know you just as much as we want to know Theresa. You are an incredible person we could tell that right off the bat. We are pulling for you, we are on your support team.
    We have a friend that smoked, was over 400lbs, successful, wife, kids and woke up one morning and said I don’t want to be like this anymore. He has lost a lot of that weight not sure what he is down to but he decided to become a triathlete and he has become one. He is on my friend list Yuri Green on FB. There is light at the end of the tunnel hang on to it, think positive you will reach your goal.

    Marci (Denise)

    Reply

  4. Posted by Ed on August 10, 2009 at 11:01 pm

    Luke we are behind you 100%, you are a very special person and I see why Theresa loves you.
    we’re rooting for you!!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Heather on August 13, 2009 at 11:11 am

    Good luck! You can do it!!! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

