Can you please help me? I need your support!

This is my motivation for the HeartWalk. To live for my daughter!

This is my motivation, to ensure that Lily doesn't lose her dad to heart disease!

Hello,

I am sorry to bother you with this post, I know how busy we all are…but I am asking for your help. I am participating in this year’s American Heart Association Heart Walk and am looking for sponsors. I have been so busy with so many things that so far I have absolutely zero sponsors, which is embarrassing. As a morbidly obese man, I am at a significantly higher risk for heart disease, and 1 in 4 Americans will be touched by a major heart event in their lifetimes. It takes a lot for me to drag myself out from in front of the couch to endure a three mile walk, but I have participated in the past five Heart Walks and this year will be no exception.

I would appreciate any donation you might be able to offer, nothing is too small. I promise to represent you, as well as any loved ones touched by heart disease, as I walk on September 12th. Click on the link below to visit my personal donation page where you can make a secure online credit card donation. The American Heart Association’s online fundraising website has a minimum donation amount of $25.00. If you prefer a smaller amount, you can do so by sending a check directly to me.

Follow this link to visit my personal web page and help me in my efforts to support American Heart Association – Modesto, CA

I know times are hard, and appreciate your emotional support and warm thoughts even if you are not able to donate this year. If you know someone that might be interested in supporting me, please feel free to direct them to this page!

******************************************************************************
Some email systems do not support the use of links and therefore this link may not appear to work. If so, copy and paste the following into your browser:
http://heartwalk.kintera.org/faf/r.asp?t=4&i=292578&u=292578-94299187
******************************************************************************

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hey Luke, saw your tweet, came to your blog and decided to donate $25. I wish I could donate more. Hope all goes well and I look forward to updates.

    Jerad

    Reply

  2. Good luck man! I hope the best for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

