Onward

I wanted to check in to say that I’m back on track, I may not be eating as healthy as I could be or going to the gym, but I’ve regained my motivation. I’m again excited about losing weight, and most importantly…I believe that I can do it.

There was a great comment to one of my posts that mentioned that the opiod medications that I take for pain have the effect of also slowing down my metabolism. They sedate my entire system, which slows down the weight loss process. That leaves me in a hard position, because the pain without the pills is severe…but I am going to try and at least cut back. The pain will not kill me, but not losing weight will.

Thanks to all that support me. My wife has gone to great lengths to keep healthy food in the house. My coworkers have thoughtfully stopped encouraging me to go to lunch, rather asking “what did you bring today”. The family we stayed with on our vacation went to great consideration and expense to make sure that the kitchen was stocked with healthy items and that meals were on my program. This weekend, when I visited my best friend, he made sure that our snacks and meals were diet-friendly, rather than the junk food that has historically been our tradition.

Overall I am just amazed and overwhelmed by the kindness of those close to me, as well as relative strangers. While fund raising for the American Heart Association Heart Walk I am moved by those that have donated large sums as well as those that gave as little as $1…but I am equally moved by those that did not have the circumstances to donate financially but gave their love and support. To me, that is priceless.

One response to this post.

  1. Well, the post is in reality the greatest on this worthy topic. I fit in with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your approaching updates. Just saying thanks will not just be sufficient, for the fantasti c clarity in your writing. I will right away grab your rss feed to stay informed of any updates. Solid work and much success in your business dealings!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

